Undergraduate Program
Location:Home > Undergraduate Program 

School of Chinese Language and Literature

Introduction to Programs for International Students

 

Academic Program 2—Bachelor’s Degree Programs for International Students

The Department of Chinese as a Foreign Language aims to provide undergraduate students with a high proficiency in Chinese language and culture. Its four-year undergraduate program accepts international students every spring and autumn. Over 500 students currently study at the Department.

Since 1992the Department’s degree programs have seen a steady improvement in curriculum design, teaching methodology, syllabus planning, assessment system and course management. Great importance is not only given to systematic learning, but also to the development of the students’ communicative competence. Five programs are currently on offer, namely, Chinese Language, Literature and Culture, Business, Chinese and English, and Chinese Language Teaching—all based on Chinese language learning.

The Department has long carried out academic exchanges and cooperation with universities in Japan, Korea, Malaysia and other countries. Every year, it trains students sent by the Japanese NPO International Education Sponsorship, the Malaysian government and MARA Group. Besides, various projects such as the ISI International Chinese Institute Project, 3+1 Program of Kansai Gaidai University, Japan, 2+2 Program of Busan University of Foreign Studies, South Korea, 2+2 Program of Woosong University, South Korea, International Bachelor Project of Yeungjin College, South Korea, 2+2 Project of Daito Bunka University, Japan, 2+2 Study Abroad Program of Kansai Gaidai University, Japan as well as the Chinese Culture remote lectures themed as “Studying Abroad in Beijing” (initiated in the spring of 2010) to Japan Kansai Gaidai University are all well under way.

Around 2,000 international students have graduated from DTCFL since its inception, and are currently playing an active role all over the world in various fields such as education, culture, trade, diplomacy, etc, and contributing to strengthen the relations between China and other countries.

Degree Programs

Bachelor

Majors

Chinese Language & Literature

²  Chinese Language Studies

²  Chinese Literature & Culture

²  Business

²  Chinese and English

²  Chinese Language Teaching

Course duration

4 years

Tuition (RMB/Year)

11,150/Term

21,150/Semester

24,150/Semester(Chinese-English bilingual)

Application fee (RMB)

400

Application deadline

Spring Semester: 10 January of each year

Fall Semester: 30 June of each year

Intakes

Spring Semester/Fall Semester

Entry Requirements

1. High school graduate certificate with valid passport

2. HSK-4 (above 180)

3. A Pass mark in the exam taken at the School of Chinese Language and Literature (SCLL)

(The exam takes place after the new semester registration)


Program Characteristics

²  Selective curriculum: required courses, elective courses coupled with diverse interesting classes and foreign language classes (English, Japanese and Arabic).

²  Outstanding faculty: mainly composed of internationally experienced Chinese professors, the majority being experts from the Confucius Institute Headquarters and interviewers of overseas Chinese teachers.

²  Flexible Cultivation Mode: cooperative running school with universities across the world by adopting “2+2” mode (i.e. 2-year study in one’s own country and another 2 years in Beijing Foreign Studies University) and “3+1” mode (i.e. 3-year study in one’s own country and another 2 years in Beijing Foreign Studies University)

²  Interesting language activities of and social interaction: Each semester, the School organizes a rich variety of activities involving language and social interaction on regular basis. For example, fourth graders go on a field trip outside Beijing. Led by the teachers, they will visit enterprises, schools, etc to meet local people and to deepen their knowledge about the country and its culture.

²  Well-arranged guidance for thesis completion: the fourth year students will be guided on a one-to-one basis during each stage when writing their thesis.

²  Diversity in student composition: foreign students coming from over 50 countries and domestic students from different provinces create an international learning atmosphere leading to the development of cross-cultural communication skills in everyday life.

²  Scholarships are available for excellent students: National Scholarships, Confucius Institute Scholarships, Excellent Student Scholarships, and Excellent Thesis Scholarships etc.

Checklist of Required Items

²  Copy of photo page of passport

²  Three recent passport photos

²  Application form

²  Custody release form

²  Proof of Chinese Proficiency: HSK (Majors delivered in Chinese)


Contact Details

School of Chinese Language and Literature, Beijing Foreign Studies University

No. 2 North Xisanhuan Avenue, Haidian District, Beijing, 100089, China

Phone: +86 10 8881 6438

Email: zhongwen@bfsu.edu.cn 

Website: http://iei.bfsu.edu.cn/


Copyright © 2005-2014  Your IP Address is: 111.85.246.173 
Contact Us |

本科生
当前位置:首页 > 本科生 

中文学院

专业设置2——留学生本科学历教育项目

对外汉语系是专门从事本科外国留学生教育的教学单位,以培养通晓汉语、熟悉中国社会文化的优秀人才为目标。招收四年制本科留学生,分春秋两季招生,目前在校生近500名。

中文学院的本科留学生教育始于1992年,已形成了成熟的教学模式与课程体系,建立了包括教学总体设计、课程设置、测试与评估、教学督导听课制等一整套教学管理制度。既强调知识的系统性,同时又非常注重培养学生的言语交际能力。在专业设置上,以汉语言专业为依托,开设了汉语本体、文学文化、经贸、汉外双语、汉语师资教育5个专业方向。

长期以来对外汉语系与日本、韩国、马来西亚等国的大学建立了学术交流与合作关系。如日本NPO国际后援会、马来西亚政府、马来西亚玛拉集团等,每年选送学生就读于对外汉语系。此外ISI国际汉语机构项目、日本关西大学的31项目、韩国釜山外国语大学的22项目、韩国又松大学的22项目、韩国永进专科学校的专升本项目、日本大东文化大学的2+2项目、日本关西大学2+2留学项目,2010年春季学期开始的对日本关西大学的“留学北京”汉语文化远程讲座,都在顺利进行中。

对外汉语系迄今已经培养了近2000名外国留学生本科毕业生,这些毕业生活跃在世界各国的教育、文化、经贸、外交等领域,为中国与其他国家之间的合作与交流做出了积极的贡献。

 

学位项目

本科

专业

汉语语言文学专业

²  汉语方向

²  文学文化方向

²  经贸方向

²  汉外双语方向

²  汉语师资教育方向

学习时间

4

学费(元/年)

12150/学期

22150/学年

24150/学年(汉外双语)

申请费(元)

400

申请截止日期

春季:每年110

秋季:每年610

入学时间

春季入学/秋季入学

入学要求

1. 高中学历,持有效外国普通护照

2. HSK 4180分以上

3. 通过中文学院的入学考试

(考试时间在每个学期开学报到之后)

  

项目特色

²  精心设计的课程:包括必修课程、专业选修课程、普通选修课程以及丰富多彩的兴趣课程,还依托北外多语种优势,开设多种外语课程(如英语、日语、阿拉伯语等)。

²  优秀的师资团队:教师团队由高学历且具有丰富海内外教学经验的教师组成,其中大部分教师均为国家汉办/孔子学院总部的师资培训专家和外派汉语教师面试考官

²  灵活多样的培养模式:与世界各国高校合作培养本科生,采用“2+2”(在学生所在国学习2年,再到北外中文学院学习2年)、“3+1”(在学生所在国学习3年,再到北外中文学院学习1年)等方式进行合作。

²  丰富多彩的实践活动:每学期均有计划地组织学生开展各种各样的语言实践和社会考察活动。四年级学生都安排赴外地进行毕业实习,前往中国各地有代表性的企业、学校等单位参观座谈,了解中国的国情与文化。

²  周密安排的毕业论文指导环节:为四年级学生安排一对一的毕业论文指导老师,并且分阶段对论文写作进行检查督促,从而使撰写论文的过程达到了既是对四年学习的一个梳理和巩固,也是对毕业生质量的把关和检验的效果。

²  高度国际化的学习环境:我们的外国学生来自近50个国家,中国学生来自全国各地,中外学生在同一个学院、同一个教室学习,形成了一个不可多得的国际化学习环境,搭建了一个较为广阔的跨文化交际平台,从而极大地提高了学生们的学习效果和跨文化交际能力。

²  有力的奖励制度:为品学兼优的学生提供国家奖学金、孔子学院奖学金等奖励,还设立了“优秀学生奖”、“优秀班长奖”、“优秀毕业论文奖”、“全勤奖”等奖项。

 

申请所需材料

²  护照首页复印件

²  三张近期护照规格照片

²  申请表格

²  监护人担保书

²  中文水平证明:HSK成绩单

 

联系方式

北京外国语大学中文学院

中国北京市海淀区西三环北路2号北京外国语大学中国语言文学学院

邮编:100089

电话:+86 10 8881 6438

Email: zhongwen@bfsu.edu.cn

网站: http://iei.bfsu.edu.cn/

Copyright © 2005-2013 RUC.EDU.CN 您的IP地址是:111.85.246.173
地址:北京市海淀区西三环北路2号东院学生中心二层  邮编:100089  京公网安备110402320004号
联系我们 | 隐私版权