Non-Degree Programs
Location:Home > Non-Degree Programs 

School of Chinese Language and Literature

Introduction to Programs for International Students

 

Academic Program 1—Non-Degree Programs for International Students

Programs for General Non-degree Students

The Advanced Programs of the Chinese Training Center begins classes in the spring and autumn semesters each year, with the curriculum lasting 18 weeks each semester. Teaching of the Chinese language is offered at preliminary level, intermediate level and advanced level, which are also subdivided into a total often sub-levels, with students assigned to classes according to their level of language competence. The program caters for all levels, from the zero-basis starters to those who have mastered over 8,000 words and have a near-native competence of Chinese. The courses are focused on aural and oral training in small-sized classes, with about 15 students in each class.

The Chinese Training Center sets 2 to 3 compulsory courses and some 20 elective courses every semester for students at different levels. The compulsory courses consist of Chinese Oral Practice, Reading and Writing Practice. The School also offers elective courses suited for different levels, including elementary reading, elementary writing, elementary audiovisual-oral practice, intermediate audiovisual practice, intermediate newspaper reading, advanced writing, introduction to Chinese Pronunciation, introduction to Chinese characters, idiomatic expressions and other courses for improving language skills. Moreover, it offers culturally-oriented courses including A General Introduction to China, Chinese Popular Culture, Chinese Cuisine and Travel in China. Others are know-how courses, such as Chinese-Japanese Translation and Business Chinese; at the same time. The School also offers new HSK tutorial classes for students at different levels.

Besides classroom teaching, in each semester the Chinese Training Center also organizes interesting activities for improving students’ language skills, such as a Talent Contest, a Composition Contest, Fan Games, a Video Contest, International Sales Gatherings and a New Year’s Party. Such events not only extend the classroom learning, but also enrich campus life. Each semester, foreign students are invited to participate in social activities related to “Language-Culture-Society” both inside and outside Beijing, such as panel discussions with Chinese counterparts, visits to companies and places of interests, attendance of various performances and exhibitions, for students to have extensive contact with Chinese people and to gain a more profound understanding of Chinese society.

Non-Degree Programs

Compulsory Courses

Elective Courses

 

Majors

²  Elementary Chinese

²  Preliminary Oral Chinese

²  Intermediate Chinese

²  Intermediate Oral Chinese

²  Intermediate Reading and Writing

²  Advanced Chinese

²  Advanced Oral Chinese

²  Advanced Reading and Writing

²  Various language skill courses

²  Various cultural courses

²  Various know-how courses

²  New HSK tutorship for students at different levels

Study Period

0.5 Year1 semester

1 year

 

Tuition (RMB)

11,150/Semester

21,150/year

 

Application feeRMB

400

 

Application deadline

Spring Semester: 10 January of each year

Fall Semester: 30 June of each year

 

Intakes

Spring Semester/Fall Semester

 

Entry Requirements

1.High school graduate certificate or above

2. A Pass in the entry exams

 

 

Special Training Programs

The Project Division of the Chinese Language Training Center is also responsible for special training programs for international students. The training focus, length and organization are adjustable to meet different needs and to achieve the best results. The Division has launched the following projects: MBA Training Program of the Wharton School of the University of Pennsylvania, USA, Business Chinese Training Program of the DeutscherAkademischeAustauschDient (DAAD), Chinese-Japanese Simultaneous Interpreting Training Program, Chinese Training Program for Law Enforcement Liaison Officers, Chinese Training Program of the Sapienza University of Rome, Chinese Language Training of EU Science and Technology Fellowship Program, China-EU Junior Managers Training program and China-EU Legal Chinese Training Program, etc. We welcome inquiries from organizations and individuals for customized different special training programs offered by our School.

 Program Characteristics

²  General advanced projects with diversified types of teaching and complete teaching system. Based on the Chinese level of learners, ten sub-levels cover the requirements of all, from the zero-basis to advanced students, offering learners great opportunities for improving their language competence in Chinese in the shortest possible period of time. 

²  Specialized training programs with unique features and tested teaching effect, based on the requirements of the program organizers and students, through the design of specialized courses and the adoption of particular management methods. 

²  Well trained teaching staff. The faculty is equipped with solid knowledge, rich teaching experience and flexible teaching methods, focusing on the overall training of students, including both active and passive language competences.

²  Diversified elective courses. Over 20 elective courses are offered to students at different levels.

²  Abundant language practice. Various language practice sessions and activities held by the School on a regular basis are not only an extension of classroom learning for students, but also help students achieve a better understanding of Chinese culture.

²  Extensive cooperation and communication. Thriving cooperation and communication relations have been established with many universities and institutes around the world. Currently, with 22 branches under its management, Beijing Foreign Studies University manages the largest number of Confucius Institutes in China.

²  Diverse learning environment. Over 1,000 foreign students from almost 50 countries choose BFSU to learn Chinese each year. With both Chinese and foreign students studying at the same school and in same classroom, the set-up allows for a relatively wider cross-cultural communication platform, thus dramatically enhancing the learning outcome and cross-cultural communication capabilities of the students.

²  Convenient platform for seeking language-learning partners. Relying on the multilingual teaching advantages of Beijing Foreign Studies University, which is second to none in China, the Chinese Training Center cooperates with the Language-learning Partner Platform of the BFSU student union, offering the best opportunity for foreign students to seek appropriate language-learning partners; in addition, the SCLL also has several hundred Chinese undergraduate, postgraduate and PhD students. Most of these major in TCFL or International Chinese education, thus meeting the needs of foreign students who wish to find professional guidance.

Checklist of Required Items

²  Copy of photo page of passport

²  Three recent passport photos

²  Application form

 

Contact Details

School of Chinese Language and Literature, Beijing Foreign Studies University

Address: No. 2 North, Xisanhuan Avenue, Haidian District, Beijing, China, 100089

Tel: 86-10-88816438 

E-mail: zhongwen@bfsu.edu.cn 

Website: http://iei.bfsu.edu.cn/

Copyright © 2005-2014  Your IP Address is: 111.85.246.173 
Contact Us |

非学历进修项目
当前位置:首页 > 非学历进修项目 


中文学院

专业设置1——留学生非学历进修项目

普通进修生项目

汉语培训中心进修项目每年春季、秋季两个学期开课,每学期18周课程,分为初级、中级、高级三个等级共十个层级,根据学生的汉语水平分班。教学对象适合所有级别的学习者,从零起点的学生到能掌握8000词以上、熟练运用汉语的学习者。课程特色注重听说训练,采取小班授课方式,每班学生人数在15人左右。汉语培训中心每学期为各层级开设2—3门必修课和20门左右的选修课。必修课包括汉语、口语、读写。同时针对每个层级的特点开设了相应的选修课,包括初级阅读、初级写作、初级视听说、中级听说、中级报刊阅读、高级写作、汉语语音入门、汉字入门、习惯用语等语言技能课;也包括中国概况、中国流行文化、饮食文化、中国旅游等文化知识体验课;以及汉日翻译、商务汉语等专项技能课;同时开设各层级的新HSK辅导课。

课堂教学之外,汉语培训中心还安排了丰富的语言实践活动。每学期定期举办中国才艺大赛、作文比赛、趣味运动会、视频大赛、国际酷卖汇、新年文艺晚会等活动,既延展了课堂学习,也丰富了校园文化生活。每学期我们会组织留学生参加京内外的“语言-文化-社会”实践活动,活动内容包括与中国人座谈、参观公司、游览名胜古迹,观看各种文艺演出和展览等,让学生广泛接触中国人,深入了解中国社会。

非学历生项目

必修课课程

选修课课程

课程

²  初级汉语

²  初级口语

²  中级汉语

²  中级口语

²  中级读写

²  高级汉语

²  高级口语

²  高级读写

²  各种语言技能课

²  各种文化知识课

²  各种专项技能课

²  HSK各级别辅导

学制

0.5年(1学期)

1学年

 

学费(元/学期)

11150/学期

21150/学年

 

申请费(元)

400

 

申请截止日期

春季:每年110

秋季:每年610

 

入学时间

春季入学/秋季入学

 

入学要求

1. 高中毕业或以上

2. 通过入学分班考试

 

 

特殊项目

汉语培训中心同时负责留学生特殊培训项目的教学管理工作。学习时间、教学内容及管理方式根据不同项目的要求而量身定做。我们承办过的主要项目有:美国宾州大学华顿-珞德学院MBA培训项目、德意志学术交流中心商务汉语培训项目、汉日同声传译班、执法联络员汉语培训项目、意大利罗马大学汉语培训项目、欧盟科技人才培训项目、中国-欧盟青年经理培训项目、中欧法律汉语培训项目等。我们热诚欢迎世界各地的有关机构和个人,通过各种方式与我们联系,我们可以根据你们的需求,量身定做各种特殊项目。

                                                                                

项目特色

²  普通进修项目教学类型丰富,教学体系完备。以学习者汉语水平为标准,涵盖从零起点至高级汉语十个层级,为不同水平的学习者提供汉语强化、速成的学习机会。

²  特殊项目课程特色鲜明,教学效果显著。根据项目主办方的要求及学员需求量身定制专门课程,采用特殊管理方式。

²  教师团队实力雄厚。师资队伍专业功底扎实,教学经验丰富,教学方法灵活先进,强调精讲多练,注重对学生听、说、读、写能力的全面培养。

²  多样化的选修课程。针对不同学生的不同需求,开设20余门选修课课程供学生选择。

²  丰富的语言实践。每学期定期举办校内外各种语言实践、参观游览活动,既延展了课堂学习,也加深了学生对中国文化的了解

²  广泛的合作与交流。与全世界多所大学和机构建立了良好的合作和交流关系,迄今为止,北外已承办了22所孔子学院,是中国承办孔子学院最多的大学。

²  多元的学习环境。每年都有近50个国家的1000多名留学生到这里学习汉语,中外学生在同一个学院、同一个教室学习,形成了一个不可多得的国际化学习环境,搭建了一个较为广阔的跨文化交际平台,从而极大地提高了学生们的学习效果和跨文化交际能力

²  便利的语伴平台。依托北京外国语大学国内首屈一指的多语种教学优势,汉语培训中心与北外学生会语伴平台合作,为留学生们提供了寻找合适语伴的最佳机会;另外中文学院还拥有数百名本科、硕士、博士在读中国学生,其中大部分学生是对外汉语或者国际汉语教育专业,从而满足了留学生希望找到专业辅导的需求。

 

申请所需材料

²  护照首页复印件

²  三张近期护照规格照片

²  申请表格

 

联系方式

北京外国语大学中文学院

中国北京市海淀区西三环北路2号北京外国语大学中国语言文学学院

邮编: 100089

电话: +86 10 8881 6438

Email: zhongwen@bfsu.edu.cn

网站:  http://iei.bfsu.edu.cn/

Copyright © 2005-2013 RUC.EDU.CN 您的IP地址是:111.85.246.173
地址:北京市海淀区西三环北路2号东院学生中心二层  邮编:100089  京公网安备110402320004号
联系我们 | 隐私版权